I’m sure we all agree that Pinterest is an abyss of “ooohhh, I want that.” While I try very hard not to get sucked into wishing my life away I do genuinely appreciate that Pinterest provides plenty of inspiration and culinary experimentation.

Here is a list of projects I have completed. These were successful, not Pinstrosities.

Buttermilk Biscuits. I made them with white whole wheat flour.

The Calm Down Jar. I made it in a spare mason jar. It doesn’t get used for time out much but we do love to shake the pixie dust and enjoy a mesmerizing and quiet activity!

Pumpkin Lentil Soup. This was incredible! I added 1/2 tsp of my masala spice blend but kept the recipe as-is.

“Chicken” Salad Sandwich. I made this with Quron fake chicken cutlets. Delish!

Giant Ice Cube. The boys loved this! Perfect for a scorching summer day. I didn’t use any dye, cause, ya’know- I’m not like that.

Pumpkin Spice Latte. This is amazing. I don’t like my barista-made coffee too sweet. I ask for less pumps every time. This mix (which I enjoy without the whip on top) is the perfect balance of sweetness and pumpkin flavor.

Where I Live Project. Jack has been asking about these things recently. This project seems to have clicked for him instantly.

Reusable Paper Towels. This was inexpensive, easy and is really cutting down on our trash & cost.

So, have you tried any Pinterest projects lately?