After Emily’s book-blog I’ve decided to bite the bullet and do something I’ve been meaning to do for a while. Book reviews.

What To Expect When You’re Expecting (and WTE In The First Year)- these are helpful, but so is Google. There were several things in the first 3-4 months that I looked up in them and they were great reference but probably not something I would ever read cover to cover.

Girlfriends Guide (To Pregnancy, The First Year and Toddlers)- these are both good and bad. The author is very one-sided so it’s not ‘informative’ about options and methods but the author has a fantastic ability to make you feel normal and even make you laugh at the most frustrating things.

No Cry Sleep Solution- it’s true… and it mostly works. There may have been occasional crying in my house but it was minimal and not too painful to me.

Did anyone out there read anything else they found helpful or anything that didn’t help them? I know a few of my readers are about to be first-time-mommies and I’m trying to collect as much knowledge to pass on as possible.

