Last night Jack was not the best sleeper. He woke up at 10 and talked to himself for about 1 hour. There was silence in his room until 11:30 when I went in to put the extra blanket on him (since it’s COLD right now).

I opened the door and stepped in to the room. Matt stood in the hallway because who doesn’t like to sneak a peak at their sleeping baby?! So cute! As soon as I had the blanket in my hands Jack jumped up to standing so quickly I didn’t have a change to run or hide. So as soon as he jumps up he points out into the hallway, right at Matt (keep in mind it’s pitch black).

So I said “I guess you’ve got this one.” Matt sang a quick lil’ song to him and he was out like a light. It was hilarious to me 1. how quick he jumped up especially since he waited until I was all the way in the room and 2. that he knew he wanted Daddy.

