At the start of the hike, when this all still seemed like a good idea and the air was pleasantly cool.

Just a little hole in the wall.

Morning views, while I was still in a good enough mood to take pictures of them.

Catching some Zzz at Indian Garden campground.

Streams are cool. Crucial for maintaining a normal body temperature.

Wlile the views are stunning I couldn't help but feeling this trail is going to go on forever. (This is about 1/2 way between the South Rim and the campground. It was soon after this that I told my husband

It was at this point I realized we should have gone rafting instead of hiking!

crossing the Colorado.... almost there.

My pack leaving on a Mule. I might have teared up a bit, this made me SO happy- knowing I wouldn't have to carry it back out!

Morning at Bright Angel Camp Ground. (We were on the way to the all-you-can-eat breakfast at Phantom Ranch.)

I wish the whole like was along these little streams. They felt so good!

Trail lizard. I wish I could climb like these guys, I would have been in and out in a flash!

I couldn't help but marvel at the size of the trees inside the canyon.By the time we finally got out it was dark, but we made it in time for dinner at the lodge. I may have once again suggested I be left behind. But he didn't, thank goodness!

By the time we finally got out it was dark, but we made it in time for dinner at the lodge. I may have once again suggested that the Husband leave be behind, but he didn't- thank goodness!

