20111121-140959.jpg

After 11 months and many weeknights at the studio watching and learning and practicing. I am now a certified Hatha Yoga instructor. When we graduated we were given many things, the most symbolic of which is this seed. It’s a Rudraksha seed and it represents, well, it represents beautiful things. The light of the universe. The start of a journey. Because although the process of becoming certified is finished, so many things have just begun.

It’s just a step in a much larger journey for me. A journey that is somewhat on hold while I gestate and then deliver my final sweet baby. I will teach yoga, to anyone who wants to learn. I will live well. I will use the lessons of yoga in childbirth and new motherhood. I will benefit, and hopefully, others will too!

