I asked Jack what he wanted to bring to school for his birthday snack. First he said “cupcakes”. Well the teachers asked us not to send cupcakes on birthday celebration days because they are wicked messy, and I agree. They are also time consuming for me to make.

Thinking I’m about to be completely brilliant and avoid some time consuming snack I ask him if he thinks cookies are a good idea. To which be immediately responded, “yes, I want spaceship chocolate chip cookies!” Grrrrrreat.

20120130-220603.jpg

I attempted to make shuttle style spaceships. It seemed to be easier to make a triangle for the wings and a long, erm, shaft for the fuselage.

I glued the pieces together with icing.
20120130-220618.jpg

Not too bad. At least if they don’t look accurate they still taste like Toll House and buttercream goodness!

