20120307-092048.jpg
I get to a point with each pregnancy, always in the last 10 weeks where I really prefer cold beverages. I’m just too hot all the time to want to pour fuel on my hormonal fire by drinking something heated.

To get the benefits of red raspberry leaf tea I make an ices blend. Red raspberry is great for women’s health, especially as it helps prepare the muscles of the uterus for contracting during labor.

I boil water in my teapot and in a cloth napkin suspended at the top of a glass pitcher I place red raspberry leaf, chamomile, and lavender in a 2:1:1 ratio.

20120307-093214.jpg

I usually forget about it and over steep by 5 or even 10 minutes, the tea, but I always remember to add sugar or honey before it cools. I did spend 2 years in North Carolina, I know about the sweet tea!

