I could tell you 5 things I can’t wait to do with my newest baby, but that’s not what has been rolling around in my head lately.

Here are 5 things I can’t wait to do after we get this baby out of me!!
1. Sit and hug my knees to my chest. (This also includes lay on my back or my side with my knees to my chest.)
2. Lay flat on my stomach. Anywhere. Even just for a second.
3. Touch my toes, or do uttanasana without needing to spread my legs as wide as my yoga mat. (Also, an unassisted handstand, headstand, or really any lateral standing pose which I apparently don’t have the stamina for anymore.)
4. Run or jog or climb stairs without feeling like a head is about to pop out between my legs.
5. Not pee 15 times a day.

Really, my wants are simple. In the grand scheme, 4 weeks (give or take) isn’t that ling to wait for these things, but right now? 4 weeks feels like eternity.

