I’ll take that as a good sign.

In the last 2 weeks there have been plenty of opportunities:

A baby shot out of me like a greased watermelon.
My oldest son had surgery.
We are averaging 2 loads of laundry per day.
We had to handle a dispute with the HOA. (gonna buy a farm next- I don’t deal well with rules).
Jack, Henry, Maggie and I all got the same head cold, which turned into a hacking cough. (thank goodness for breastfeeding.)
I still have a cough, and when I cough while holding Maggie we both shake.
We are generally sleep deprived.
The thermostat in my car died, rendering it undriveable until my Handy Husband fixed it.
We celebrated my middlest’s second birthday.
There was a projectile vomit incident.
I made a slipcover for a chair, which was more stressful to worry about screwing up than it was to actually do it.
We celebrated Easter, which I smartly prepared for this time, buying everything for the baskets a month ago. (when Henry was due around Easter I didn’t buy anything for him assuming he wouldn’t be here yet, I hate to admit I made that mistake again.)

Tomorrow I’ll have Easter pics for you!

