Unfortunately it’s impossible to actually stop time. This is why I try to document as much of the baby stages as I possibly can. Photos, video, and obviously blogging- which has been great because it has been a reference for those times when I couldn’t remember how fast Jack learned to speak or how much Henry could do when he was 9 months old.
This is one of my favorite things to do:

20120508-073931.jpg

Jack’s footprint is from when he was nearly 6 months old, because it didn’t occur to me the first time around to do it right away. Henry was 5 weeks, and Maggie was 4.

I hung them with a ribbon that came with a baby gift they each received on a nail and I used a tacky wall putty behind each plaque because these actually are irreplaceable as their little feet will never be that size again.

