It’s happening.

I’m cracking up.

Maybe it’s the fact that Home Depot had mixed up the wrong paint color 3 times. Which means we have painted a room with 1 can of paint, started to touch up the room with the next can of paint and realize the colors don’t match. Maybe it’s that my kids are clearly being affected by all this inconsistency and I feel sad and guilty. Maybe it’s because I can’t find most of my stuff, because its lost in boxes. Somewhere. Maybe I just need a vacation.

20121215-084752.jpg

But there is a light at the end of this dusty, paint spattered renovation tunnel. I’m in the home stretch. If I can avoid anymore paint disasters and get a little more quality time with my kids I should be alright in the end.

Lets hope the last few days fly by as fast as the first bunch did!

