Tags

Sometimes I need to see how far we’ve come.

It’s easy to see the flaws, the projects that are unfinished, the problems this house still has. But when I start to focus on that too much I’m going to make myself look at the “before” pictures. When we hadn’t even purchased the place. When it was still dirty and standing unoccupied.

The difference is quite striking.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
October 2012: pergo floors, oddly placed counter top space, dark walls, and I don’t even want to tell you how dirty the ceiling fan was.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
December 2012: construction, cleaning, progress.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
January 2013: paint, seating, storage, and a place for a dining room table.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
February 2013: progress! I can see what still needs to be done, but instead I’m going to marvel at the transformation.

(Those botanical prints and the frames were $12 from Ikea, by the way.  They THRILL me!!)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Here is a peak at the fabric palate.  Does it look vibrant and fun? I sure hope so!

