It has been brought to my attention that the title of my blog doesn’t really make sense. (Several times over the past few years). I’ve been dragging my feet about explaining, partially because I’m paranoid (this will makes sense later) and also because my paranoia isn’t realistic.

The origin of the title is this: I needed to title it something other than ‘hi my name is Jack’ because while that was cute it lacked staying power. (Obviously). So I decided to use our last name. Which I don’t often use here or on Facebook or Instagram or Twitter. Because despite a lively online life, I’m a little paranoid about making our last name easy to find (there’s that paranoia we talked about).

But that paranoia is unfounded. Despite the fact that there are creeps in the world we are safer than 10, 20 years ago. But most importantly people kept telling me they didn’t know why the blog has the name it does.

So here it is our last name is Newton and I am a child of the 80’s.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=w75xlolfNZM&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3Dw75xlolfNZM

It’s just a YouTube video, mom, it’s not a computer virus.

These are our tales.

Remember, find us and our extended hi-jinx, also my lame attempts at humor, on social media! (Buttons can be found at the top of the sidebar on the main page).

